Question on Volunteer Staff Hours

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    admin
    Keymaster

Posted by: Barbara Brower, Black River Memorial Hospital

Date: May 12, 2015 11:41 AM

Hello colleagues,

I’m relatively new to my position and CBISA Plus and have a question to clarify Volunteer Staff Hours. We have a Partners Volunteer Organization and they assist with events like our babysitting clinic and our blood drives. Do their hours get posted into the occurrences or does “Volunteer Staff Hours” mean our paid staff who are actually volunteering their time for these events? Thank you in advance.
    ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Response: Roxanne Hull, Yavapai Regional Medical Center
    Date: May 12, 2015 11:58 AM
    Hi Barbara,

I think it can be used for either.
    _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Response: Katie Heinzen, Phillips Hospital

Date: May 12, 2015 2:26 PM

It is only for staff on your pay roll.
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Response: Pam Horlitz, Mayo Clinic Health System
    Date: May 12, 2015 3:22 PM
    Barbara,

We have chosen to use the volunteer staff hours to show the added strength our paid hours bring to our work in the community- we use three different hour fields
    For example:
    Two people are paid to coordinate an event- Staff hours include all of their time and have a salary value added
    They bring three fellow employees who are not paid but are willing to assist off the clock, their time is considered volunteer staff hours – these hours include their time at the event, without added dollar value